Askew Trophy Results 2017

posted in: Uncategorized | 0

AS the inter-club season has come to a close we can reveal how those who attended the inter-club events have fared in the Askew Trophy stakes. Points are awarded to runners who compete in the inter-club events throughout the season. Generally, 1st home gets 10 points, 2nd gets 9, 3rd gets 8 and so on.

It was a close competition again this year but Malcolm MacDonald held on to win the Masters Men with Lloyd Miller (2nd) and Dom Green (3rd). Cory Milar was 1st in the open men and once again Frankie Spite took the Women’s title ahead of Robyn Green (2nd) and Megan Simpson (3rd).

Well done everyone. It was great to see so many travelling away to represent the club this year.

All points are detailed in the 2017 results.

Leave a Reply