WIZwireless ITT Club Champs 2023

posted in: Uncategorized | 0

Overall Results

Age Group Results

Race Report – 24 January 2023 ACM WIZwireless Individual Time Trial Champs

A hardcore of 19 riders turned out for the annual time trial champs. Held again up the Whangaehou Valley road. The evening was overcast and gloomy with a brisk and persistent nor’easterly breeze that did the riders little favour.

The valley road is an undulating course, 20kms out and 20kms back. Because of the local topography with its hills, gullys and valleys the wind often does the unexpected and is rarely consistent or overly helpful to those wanting a helping hand.

Congratulations to all the riders who turned out to race and congratulations to Tom McCallum for pulling off the quickest time

1st    Tom McCallum                               00:57:43            

2nd   Caleb Roberts                                01:01:28            

3rd    Richard Van Lent                            01:03:50            

Fastest Women

1st    Belinda Fuller                                  01:13:03

2nd   Donna Burkhart                              01:21:18


         Craig Mangin & Peter Jones          01:06:18

Juniors/Short Course

1st    David Howden                                00:39:37

2nd   Judy Brown                                     00:39:54

e Bike

         Doug McClachlan &                       00:35:18                      

         Meri Murphy

Full results on the ACM web site. Thanks to the organisers and all those folk who marshaled and drove the truck.

Next race Tues 31 Jan is the club hill climb champs. A return to an old favourite, Te Wharua road up to the top of Kourarau

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *